Great female poker players 2018

It is the most coveted title in the ladies poker world. Every professional poker player’s biggest dream is to be inducted in the Women in Poker Hall of Fame.

Candidates to Poker Hall of Fame

In 2018, there were 50 submissions made by the public but the WiPhoF committee narrowed it down to 11 candidates – Jennifer Tilly, Lupe Soto, Kara Scott, Shirley Rosario, Terry King, Karina Jett, Maria Ho, Haley Hintze, Angelica Hael, Mandy Glogow and Hemance Blum.

The final decision of whom will join the 19 legendary poker ladies will be made by members of the WiPHoF and industry leaders. Ladies are only considered for nomination if they are 35 years or older and have been contributing to poker in a significant way for the past 10 years.

These woman are all pioneers in their own right. They are Marketers, Managers, Producers, Writers, Editors, Investigative Reporters, Global Tour Managers, Commentators, Directors, Ambassadors and Advocates for promoting poker worldwide.

One thing is for sure, these ladies know this strategic game and they know it well. They are all admired players and have made very successful careers and fortunes for themselves.

The 2018 Women in Poker Hall of Fame Celebration Induction Ceremony and Luncheon will take place on 26 June 2018 at Orleans Casino in Las Vegas.

Offer valid as of date published. T&Cs apply.